Your basket

Your basket is empty

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.

Unfinished Tales: J.R.R. Tolkien’s Unfinished Tales


‘Let him be called Tuor, for that name his father chose, ere war came between us. And I beg of you to foster him, and to keep him hidden in your care; for I forebode that great good, for Elves and Men, shall come from him. But I must go in search of Huor, my lord.’ – said Rian at the beginning of J.R.R. Tolkien’s Unfinished Tales.

Unfinished Tales is a collection of narratives ranging in time from the Elder Days of Middle-earth to the end of the War of the Ring, which further relates events as told in The Silmarillion and The Lord of the Rings.

The book concentrates on the lands of Middle-earth and comprises such elements as Gandalf’s lively account of how it was that he came to send the Dwarves to the celebrated party at Bag-End, the emergence of the sea-god Ulmo before the eyes of Tuor on the coast of Beleriand, an exact description of the military organization of the Riders of Rohan, and the journey of the Black Riders during the hunt for the Ring.

Unfinished Tales also contains the only surviving story about the long ages of Numenor before its downfall, and all that is known about the Five Wizards, the Palantiri and the legend of Amroth.

Find out more about Unfinished Tales here: